IWGA Member Federation since 1983.

Learn more about Netball on the INF website or YouTube.

Good to know

Netball was developed as a variant of basketball for women in the late 19th century. The main leagues are in Australia, Jamaika, New Zealand, South Africa and the UK.

Fun Fact

Netball was last included in the fourth edition of The World Games 1993 in The Hague, Netherlands.
Nevertheless, the association feels part of The World Games family. Proof of this: IWGA Athlete of the Year 2016 was the Netball player Mwai Kumwenda from Malawi.

On the programme of The World Games

1993 The Hague, NED

1989 Karlsruhe, GER

1985 London, GBR

TWG Channel

IWGA Athlete of the Year 2015 candidates

The 26-year-old netball player was awarded the Player of the Tournament for t...

Logo of International Netball Federation


International Netball Federation

Visit INF's website

Medal Results The Hague 1993

Netball Team Women

  1. 1. AUS
  2. 2. NZL
  3. 3. JAM


Subscribe to the IWGA newsletter

Subscribe now.
IOC logo