Elections Exo

Executive-Committee-Election-2-new-members-april2014 full-board
Elections to the Executive Committee of the IWGA

Two New Members “on Board”

BELEK/TURKEY (07/04/2014). José Perurena (Spain) was elected as the new IWGA President today at the Annual General Meeting of the International World Games Association in Belek, Turkey. Moreover Max Bishop was reelected as Vice President. At the meeting this Monday Lukas Hinder was also unanimously appointed as Treasurer of the IWGA by the delegates of its 36 member federations. A further member of the IWGA board will again be Tom Dielen. Anna Arzhanova (President of the World Underwater Federation) and Prof. Fumio Morooka (World Flying Disc Federation) were voted in as new Executive Committee members. All member federations were present at the Annual General Meeting and elected the board for a four-year-tenure until 2018.

More news



Subscribe to the IWGA newsletter

Subscribe now.
IOC logo