TWG Channel background

IWGA Athlete of the Year 2017 Award

Powerlifting, Larysa Soloviova (UKR)

Larysa Soloviova has won gold in Powerlifting in the last 4 editions of The World Games (2005, 2009, 2013 and 2017), which means she has been competing now for more than 12 years at the highest level. In this time she also won the IPF World Championships 2011–2017 in her weight category!

4 December, 2017

Event Information

Everywhere, World
January 1 - January 31, 2018

21 athletes, all of whom competed at The World Games last summer, are waiting for their fans to support them in the one competition they cannot win by themselves: the Athlete of the Year vote.

The voting continues until 31 January. However on 15 January, only the best 9 candidates by that date will go forward to the final round of voting. Voters can register one vote per day throughout the voting period.

Related Events

All events


Award Winner



Subscribe to the IWGA newsletter

Subscribe now.
IOC logo