TWG Channel background

IWGA Athlete of the Year 2017 Award

DanceSport, Anna Miadzielec and Jacek Tarczylo (POL)

Rock'n'Roll couple Anna Miadzielec and Jacek Tarczylo were victorious on home ground at The World Games this year. Besides The World Games gold, they have won four World Champion titles (2011, 2013, 2014 and 2016) and they are current World Ranking list leaders in DanceSport.

4 December, 2017

Event Information

Everywhere, World
January 1 - January 31, 2018

21 athletes, all of whom competed at The World Games last summer, are waiting for their fans to support them in the one competition they cannot win by themselves: the Athlete of the Year vote.

The voting continues until 31 January. However on 15 January, only the best 9 candidates by that date will go forward to the final round of voting. Voters can register one vote per day throughout the voting period.

Related Events

All events


Award Winner



Subscribe to the IWGA newsletter

Subscribe now.
IOC logo